Governor Gallery

  • Ray Priestman

  • I have been a Governor of West Park Primary School since the mid 1990’s when both of my sons attended the school. Following my time as a parent governor, I was elected as a Community Governor and took up the position of Vice Chair and was subsequently appointed Chair of Governors in the early 2000’s. I am a qualified Chartered Accountant and have ran local businesses with over 80 employees, as such I believe I bring a range of financial and business skills to the Governing Body. I am responsible for Safeguarding.

    Contact our Chair of Governors: West Park Primary School, Coniscliffe Road, Hartlepool, TS26 0BU



  • Vice Chair

    Garry Brown

    Staff Governors

    N Pearce

    K Anderson

    G Allen

    Local Governors

    Dr Homi Khasimai – Health and Safety

    Paul Hewitson

    David Thompson

    Paul Hauxwell

    Susan Sharpe – SEND

    John Jenkins

    Ben Sirs